Security Guard Certification Class D Licenses (Unarmed) $120.00
To become an unarmed security guard in the state of Florida, you will first need to obtain your Class “D” Security Guard License.
Licensing is overseen by the The Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing. Before you can apply, you must:
- Be at least 18 years old.
- Be a citizen or legal resident alien of the U.S. or have been granted authority to work in the U.S. by the Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)
- Complete the required security guard training.
Florida Class G Security License (Armed Guard) $275.00
To become an armed security guard in the state of Florida, you will first need to obtain your Class “G” Security Guard License.
The Florida class G security license requires 28 Hours of classroom training by a licensed firearms instructor (K) at a licensed firearms school. The 28 hour Statewide Firearms license class includes all weapons license requirements mandated by the State of Florida Division of Licensing.
See below for subjects covered in the Class G Course:
- Gun Laws and Florida Statutes 493,775,776,790
- Use of Force
- Legal Issues
- Gun Safety
- Firearms Mechanics (Semi-Automatic and Revolver)
- Fundamentals of Marksmanship
- Drawing from the holster
- Weapons Handling
- Weapons Retention
- Weapons Malfunctions
- Live Fire Marksmanship Training
- State of Florida Firearms Qualification
Security Class G Renewal Licenses $75.00
Once a year you can take a 4-hour Course to get your renewal for your Class G Renewal License.
Bundle License D&G: $375.00
Why wait and take both courses when you can bundle the Class D and Class G together and save $20.00!!
Concealed Weapons Permit $75.00
All paperwork for your permit may be requested via mail for free:
You must be 21 to get a concealed carry permit.
- Have a passport-style, color photograph made.
- Get verification of training that satisfies the training requirement. NRA, DD-14, state training course, etc. . Persons serving in the United States Armed Forces may submit a copy of their Military ID Card to satisfy the training requirement.
- Get certified copies of court documents relating to any criminal charges against you.
- Take the fingerprint card to a local law enforcement agency and ask to be fingerprinted. In addition to providing fingerprinting services for the traditional “hard-card” format, electronic fingerprint devices are available at almost all 67 county sheriff’s offices in the state. Visit the Electronic Fingerprints Information page to learn how Live Scan fingerprinting saves processing time.* http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/CWCS/elecfingerprintinfo.html
- Complete the application. Either print clearly with ink or type the information.
- In the presence of a notary, sign application.**
* Electronic fingerprinting can dramatically reduce the permit approval time.
** Some concealed carry courses have a notary available at the time of the class
Bundle D&G & CWP $450.00
Bundle the Class D, Class G and the Concealed Weapons Permit to save even more money!!
See below for even more Certifications offered by Superior OnSite Security!!
4 Major Certifications:
Handcuff Certification $85.00
Baton Certification $85.00
OC Pepper Spray Certification, $85.00
Taser Gun Certification, $85.00
Bundle Price for the 4 Certifications, $295.00